top of page

Veil pris i butikk kr. 299,-.

OVK-pris kr. 195,-


Caligonaut is a solo project by artist Ole Michael Bjørndal, best known for his work with Oak, Airbag and Bjørn Riis Band. Bjørndal has composed the music, written the lyrics and also performs lead vocals and guitars.
The performers on the record include members of Wobbler, Airbag, Oak, Pymlico and Meer, and a special guest appearance by Norwegian church organ legend Iver Kleive.

Magnified as Giants contains four songs within a classic prog rock landscape inspired by the
guitar and bass work of King Crimson, Pink Floyd, Genesis and Rush but blended with the more modern sounds of Tool and Opeth. Several of the pieces are written in Robert Fripps new standard tuning. The album also features an extended use of vintage keyboards played by Wobbler keyboardist Lars Fredrik Frøislie.



01. Emperor

02. Hushed (feat. Iver Kleive)

03. Magnified as Giants

04. Lighter than Air



  • Backing Vocals – Andreas W. S. Prestmo*
  • Bass Guitar [Bass Guitars] – Kristian Karl Hultgren
  • Co-producer [Co-produced By] – Arild Brøter, Kristian Hultgren*, Lars Fredrik Frøislie
  • Co-producer [Vocals Co-produced By] – Andreas W. S. Prestmo*
  • Drums – Henrik Fossum (tracks: A1)
  • Drums, Percussion – Arild Brøter (tracks: A2, B2)
  • Electric Organ [Hammond Organ], Mellotron, Grand Piano, Synth [Synths], Keyboards – Lars Fredrik Frøislie
  • Engineer [Engineered By] – Andreas W. S. Prestmo*, Arild Brøter, Lars Fredrik Frøislie
  • Graphic Design – Thomas Hagen Kaldhol*
  • Illustration, Artwork By – Marte Bjørndal
  • Lead Vocals, Electric Guitar [Electric Guitars], Twelve-String Guitar [12-String Guitars], Acoustic Guitar [New Standard Tuning] – Ole Michael Bjørndal
  • Mastered By – Jacob Holm-Lupo
  • Mixed By – Lars Fredrik Frøislie
  • Organ [Church Organ] – Iver Kleive (tracks: A2)
  • Photography By [Back Cover Photo By] – Anne-Marie Forker
  • Producer [Produced By] – Ole Michael Bjørndal
  • Rhythm Guitar [Rhythm Guitars] – Stephan Hvinden (tracks: A2)
  • Violin, Backing Vocals – Åsa Ree (tracks: A1, A2)

Caligonaut - Magnified as Giants (ARP046LP)

kr 195,00Pris
    bottom of page